CALM in Chaos

This year has been a roller coaster for all of us be it we had to stay at our home or we were all stuck in some city away from home. The most of the interaction was through our cell phones which lead to giving us more time with ourselves. Speaking to self has lately been categorised as overthinking but now after months I think that was the sole thing I should have done everyday, getting time for myself.
In my case, I have a 9-5 job so the weekdays have always been utilised and I always had plans for weekend, task could be even cooking something new for myself. Before this time I was never short of things I get to do on weekend. But now I miss the outings, I miss being with friends chilling on weekends.
When the lockdown started I had a huge list of things I wanted to do but never got time for that.
Probably now I just wonder that the list is never ending.
So one Saturday Sunday I just did nothing at all laying whole day on my bed, used my mobile and eat and I started cribbing at night that how I don’t feel that I did something on this day, I feel so bad about it. This feeling of completing something, even if I watch a movie, I feel that the weekend isn’t wasted but that day I absolutely did nothing, nothing I could think of as a day achievement.
This is basically how my mind worked till that very moment, now I think it’s ok to do nothing and waste some days…. eventually that’s not a waste that’s finding myself.
That’s finding the CALM in the chaos.

Weekend Creation

Author:

I learn the new stuff and share the knowledge.

Leave a comment